Tuesday, July 24, 2007

CFDA Nominees Announced

WWD has announced the 10 CFDA nominees. They are: Phillip Lim of 3.1 Phillip Lim; Scott Sternberg of Band of Outsiders; Erin Fetherston of Fetherston Design Group (who will likely become much better known after her one-off line launches year-end at Target); Nunthirat Koi Suwannagate of Koi; Rogan Gregory of Rogan; Gabriel Asfour, Angela Donhauser and Adi Gil of Threeasfour; Lisa Mayock and Sophie Buhai of Vena Cava; Victoria Bartlett of VPL; Michael Bastian, and Philip Crangi of Philip Crangi Jewelry.

"The winner, to be revealed at the 7th on Sale kickoff gala on Nov. 15, will receive a monetary award of $200,000. The two runners-up will receive $50,000 each. The three recipients will be assigned a mentor and receive a year's worth of managerial guidance and support from a top industry executive." [WWD]