Monday, November 05, 2007

Spoiler Alert: Tonight's 11th Annual ACE Awards

Tonight, accessories' hautest will descend upon Cipriani for the 11th Annual Accessories Council Excellence Awards. Taking home personalized crystal minaudières, designed by Leiber president Frank Zambrelli, will be: Tory Burch who will be awarded the Accessory Brand Launch; Nancy Gonzalez for Brand of the Year; Marc Jacobs for Designer of the Year; Heidi Klum (host of “Project Runway”) will be awarded Fashion Influencer by fellow Proj. Runwayer, Nina Garcia, Mandy Moore (ed note: um, ok) will be named Fashion Innovator by Coach's Reed Krakow, Valentino will be entered into the Accessories Hall of Fame, with Lucy Liu accepting on the designer's behalf; Glenda Bailey will accept the award for Magazine of the Year for Harper’s Bazaar; the Mary Lou Luther Award for Fashion Journalism will be presented to Bridget Foley, Exec. Editor W & WWD by fellow winner Marc Jacobs; Jessica Simpson will present Macy's Chairman, Pres. and CEO, Terry Lundgren, with Retailer of the Year; and finally Scoop will be named Specialty Retailer of the Year.